Women

Date:
Saturday, July 11, 2015 - 15:00 to Sunday, July 12, 2015 - 01:00
Green Left Weekly Radio
Friday 7:00am to 8:30am
A weekly source of alternative information which aims to inspire action and organisation to put people and the environment first. Covering international political issues and struggles against the exploitation of the people and exposing the bias in mainstream media that preferences the power brokers and denies access to information.
Date:
Sunday, June 28, 2015 - 18:00 to 21:30
Date:
Saturday, April 11, 2015 - 20:00 to Sunday, April 12, 2015 - 00:00
Date:
Friday, April 10, 2015 - 12:00 to 14:00
Breakfast at Friends of the Earth - live on air

The Sustainable Breakfast Series is on again following on from last year's delicious success with radical radio, a delicious free breakie and live local music. Join the live audience and hear discussions from 3CR breakfast presenters on local sustainability issues, from setting up cheap renewable energy and workers co-operatives to urban agriculture and building resilient communities in the Yarra area from Monday-Friday, March 23-27, 7am-8:30am.

Date:
Friday, March 20, 2015 - 18:00 to 20:00
Date:
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 17:45 to 19:30
Date:
Friday, March 20, 2015 - 19:00 to 21:30
IWD rally

Join 3CR's women in celebration of International Women's Day 2015 on Sunday 8 March. With 24 hours of women's broadcasting from midnight Saturday to midnight Sunday presenting diverse perspectives from women in the horticultural industry, women in trades, trans women, and herstory. Covering issues of homelessness, breaking the species barrier, The Women’s Arts and Politics Symposium, music, current affairs, poets, spoken word artists, performers and much more.