And This One's Introduced By... Sam Cummins introduces the songs from the Hooper Crescent album Essential Tremors

Wednesday, 26 June 2024 - 11:00pm to Thursday, 27 June 2024 - 12:30am
Sam Cummins is on This One's Introduced By... with Dr Gonzo on 3CR

Hooper Crescent is a street in West Brunswick a Melbourne suburb that’s not too far from home for Kate Allan, Sam Cummins, Ian Ngo, Gemma Helms, Ash Stirling, and Sam Lyons the musicians in Hooper Crescent who recorded their sophomore album Essential Tremors with producer John Lee at Phaedra Studios in Coburg.

Essential Tremors is a true fusion of art-pop, post-punk, and experimental new-wave and is certainly a more self-assured and polished album than the band’s first collection Object Permanence recorded on a shoe-string budget.

Sam Cummins joins Dr Gonzo to present the songs from the album Essential Tremors by Hooper Crescent on And This One's Introduced By… 


Please support the artists who made this album possible by purchasing music or merchandise from their bandcamp page HERE